Knowledgebase
When I have configured HTTP authentication, “Manage Live Users” page displays users who have already logged off?
Posted by Julius Montealegre on 25 June 2010 12:17 PM

When I have configured HTTP authentication, “Manage Live Users” page displays users who have already logged off?


This can happen if the “Keep alive” option is disabled for the user group. Enable “Keep Alive” from the Web Admin
Console, Group -> Manage Group page.



Keep-Alive requests are constantly exchanged between server and client to check the connectivity between them.
More the number of concurrent HTTP client users, greater the number of keep-alive requests. Hence, Cyberoam
recommends to disable Keep-Alive request in-case of high number of concurrent HTTP client users.
(6 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).